CFP: CogSci 2015 (conference 23-25 July; deadline: 1 February)

CogSci 2015
37th Annual Meeting of the
Cognitive Science Society
Mind, Technology, and Society
 Pasadena, California, USA

July 23 – 25, 2015
(Tutorials & Workshops: July 22, 2015)



The online submission is now open.  You may review the criteria and make your submission at:



Highlights Include:

Plenary Speakers:

Martha Farah, University of Pennsylvania

Christof Koch, Allen Institute for Brain Science

Rosalind Picard, MIT Media Laboratory

14th Rumelhart Prize Presentation:

Michael Jordan, UC Berkeley

Heineken Prize for Cognitive Science Presentation:

Jay McClelland, Stanford University

Invited Symposia:

Philosophy of Mind

Technological Innovation

Cognition in Society

Cognitive scientists from around the world are invited to attend CogSci 2015! The Annual Meeting of the Cognitive Science Society is the world’s premiere annual conference the interdisciplinary study of cognition. Cognitive Science draws on a broad spectrum of disciplines, topics, and methodologies, and CogSci 2015 reflects this diversity in its theme: Mind, Technology, and Society.


In addition to the invited presentations, the program will be filled with competitive peer-reviewed submissions of several kinds: research papers, contributed symposia, publication-based talks, member abstracts, tutorials, and workshops. Submissions may report on work involving any approach to Cognitive Science, including, but not limited to, anthropology, artificial intelligence, computational cognitive systems, cognitive development, cognitive neuroscience, cognitive psychology, education, evolution of cognition, linguistics, logic, machine learning, network analysis, neural networks, philosophy, and robotics.


The deadline for submissions is February 1, 2015. All submissions must be made via the conference program website.  Information regarding the submission process may be found at:


We look forward to seeing you in Pasadena!


Conference Co-Organizers:
Rick Dale, Carolyn Jennings, Paul Maglio, Teenie Matlock, David Noelle, Anne Warlaumont, Jeff Yoshimi

Cognitive & Information Sciences; University of California, Merced

Cognitive Science Society